Way back in 1978 three brothers, (Mo, Larry and Curly) got together and decided they wanted to own a bar. So they found the Lowell Cafe and transformed it into Larkin’s Saloon – complete with swinging doors. They knew nothing about Gizzards and much less about serving food. They studied and hired their sister to cook because she could cook just like Ma!
Thru the years the brothers have come and gone, but the mission has always remained – quality food and drinks at reasonable prices.
In 1995, the youngest and brightest brother began to run the operation. He decided the Saloon didn’t fit and Larkin’s Restaurant would be a better description. Steaks and Seafood have been added to the menu. The building also needed to change. It was time to go back to the historical look. This building was built in 1878 and the work is ongoing to transform it back to its original look.
In addition to quality food and drink, we offer live music on selected weekends. Club Keno is played every four minutes, a chance for all to win or donate to the State.
THANKS and ENJOY your experience!